Faculty and Staff

Department Main Office: (607) 777-4802

Fall 2015 Faculty Directory with Office Hours
Office hours listed here are subject to change.

Computer Science Faculty and Staff Photo




Contact Information

Kenneth Chiu Chiu, Kenneth
Associate Professor
PhD 2001, Indiana University
Office: Q-15
Phone: (607) 777-3230
Email: kchiu@cs.binghamton.edu
Michal Cutler Cutler, Michal
Associate Professor
PhD 1979, Weizmann Institute, Israel
Office: Q-07
Phone: (607) 777-4711
Email: cutler@binghamton.edu
Weiying Dai Dai, Weiying
Assistant Professor
PhD 2006, University of Pittsburgh
Office: N-14
Phone: (607) 777-4859
Email: wdai@binghamton.edu
Richard Eckert Eckert, Richard (Emeritus)
Associate Professor
1971, University of Kansas
Email: reckert@binghamton.edu
Dennis Foreman Foreman, Dennis
PhD 2002, Binghamton University
Office: Q-19
Phone: (607) 777-4162
Email: foreman@cs.binghamton.edu
Kanad Ghose Ghose, Kanad
Department Chair and Professor
PhD 1988, Iowa State University
Office: P-08
Phone: (607) 777-4803
Email: ghose@cs.binghamton.edu
Kartik Gopalan Gopalan, Kartik
Associate Professor
PhD 2003, Stony Brook University
Office: Q-17
Phone: (607) 777-3751
Email: kartik@cs.binghamton.edu
Madhusudhan Govindaraju Govindaraju, Madhusudhan
Associate Professor
PhD 2002, Indiana University
Office: P-15
Phone: (607) 777-4904
Email: mgovinda@cs.binghamton.edu
Eileen Head Head, Eileen
Lecturer & Undergraduate
Program Director
MS 1998, Binghamton University
Office: P-05
Phone: (607) 777-4730
Email: head@binghamton.edu
Margaret Iwobi Iwobi, Margaret
Program Coordinator of the Dual Degree
Information systems Program
Office: Q-06
Phone: (607) 777-4749
Email: miwobi@binghamton.edu
Kyoung-Don Kang Kang, Kyoung-Don
Associate Professor
PhD 2003, University of Virginia
Office: Q-10
Phone: (607) 777-4368
Email: kang@cs.binghamton.edu
Leslie Lander Lander, Leslie
Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director
PhD 1973, University of Liverpool, England
Office: P-06
Phone: (607) 777-2309
Email: lander@binghamton.edu
Michael Lewis Lewis, Michael J.
Associate Professor
PhD 2000, University of Virginia
Office: P-13
Phone: (607) 777-4927
Email: mlewis@binghamton.edu
David Liu Liu, David
Associate Professor
PhD 2007, Johns Hopkins University
Office: Q-03
Phone: (607) 777-4662
Email: davidl@cs.binghamton.edu
Yao Liu Liu, Yao
Assistant Professor
PhD 2013, George Mason University
Office: P-10
Phone: (607) 777-4365
Email: yaoliu@binghamton.edu
Patrick Madden Madden, Patrick H.
Associate Professor
PhD 1998, University of California, Los Angeles
Office: Q-04
Phone: (607) 777-2943
Email: pmadden@cs.binghamton.edu
Timothy Normand Miller Miller, Timothy Normand
Assistant Professor
PhD 2012, The Ohio State University
Office: Q-01
Phone: (607) 777-3935
Email: millerti@cs.binghamton.edu
Weiyi Meng Meng, Weiyi
PhD 1992, University of Illinois at Chicago
Office: Q-08
Phone: (607) 777-4311
Email: meng@cs.binghamton.edu
Steven Moore Moore, Steven
MS 2012, Binghamton University
Office: Q-13
Phone: (607) 777-4894
Email: samoore@binghamton.edu
Dmitry Ponomarev Ponomarev, Dmitry
Associate Professor
PhD 2003, Binghamton University
Office: Q-09
Phone: (607) 777-4023
Email: dima@cs.binghamton.edu
Aravind Prakash Prakash, Aravind
Assistant Professor
PhD 2015, Syracuse University
Office: N-16
Phone: (607) 777-4708
Email: aprakash@binghamton.edu
Mo Sha Sha, Mo
Assistant Professor
PhD 2014, Washington University in St. Louis
Office: Q-12
Phone: (607) 777-3507
Email: msha@binghamton.edu
Yan Wang Wang, Yan
Assistant Professor
PhD 2015, Stevens Institute of Technology
Office: P-12
Phone: (607) 777-4835
Email: yanwang@binghamton.edu
George Weinschenk Weinschenk, George
PhD 2007, Binghamton University
Office: LSG-409 & P-14
Phone: (607) 777-4282
Email: weinscgg@binghamton.edu
Rose Williams Williams, Rose
MS 1999, Binghamton University
Office: Q-06
Phone: (607) 777-7702
Email: rosew@binghamton.edu
Guanhua Yan Yan, Guanhua
Assistant Professor
PhD 2005, Dartmouth College
Office: Q-11
Phone: (607) 777-7328
Email: ghyan@binghamton.edu
Ping Yang Yang, Ping
Associate Professor
PhD 2006, Stony Brook University
Office: P-11
Phone: (607) 777-5697
Email: pyang@binghamton.edu
Lijun Yin Yin, Lijun
PhD 2000, University of Alberta
Office: Q-18
Phone: (607) 777-5484
Email: lijun@cs.binghamton.edu
Lei Yu Yu, Lei
Associate Professor
PhD 2005, Arizona State University
Office: Q-05
Phone: (607) 777-6250
Email: lyu@binghamton.edu
Yifan Zhang Zhang, Yifan
Assistant Professor
PhD 2014, College of William and Mary
Office: Q-02
Phone: (607) 777-4332
Email: zhangy@binghamton.edu
Zhongfei Zhang Zhang, Zhongfei (Mark)
PhD 1996, University of Massachusetts
Office: Q-16
Phone: (607) 777-2935
Email: zhongfei@cs.binghamton.edu
William Ziegler Ziegler, William
Associate Professor
Director-Binghamton University Scholars Program
Faculty Master-Newing College

1982, Syracuse University
Office: College-in-the-Woods, Library Rm 210
Phone: (607) 777-4366
Email: ziegler@binghamton.edu



Contact Information

Diane Cole Cole, Diane
Graduate Program Secretary
Office: N-8
Phone: (607) 777-4819
Email: dmcole@binghamton.edu
Dave Hall Hall, Dave
System Administrator
Office: Q-20
Phone: (607) 777-4641
Email: admin@cs.binghamton.edu
Lucy Pompeii Pompeii, Lucy
Department Secretary
Office: P-01
Phone: (607) 777-4802
Email: lpompeii@binghamton.edu
April St. John St. John, April
Administrative Assistant to the Chair
Phone: (607) 777-4871
Email: astjohn@binghamton.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Contact Information

 Bartenstein, Thomas Office: P-14
Phone: (607) 777-4316
Email: tbartens@binghamton.edu
 Garrison, David Office: P-14
Phone: (607) 777-4316
Email: david.garrison@binghamton.edu
 Jones, Merwyn Office: Q-14
Phone: (607) 777-6971
Email: merwyn@binghamton.edu
 Ribic, Haris Office: P-14
Phone: (607) 777-4316
Email: hribic1@binghamton.edu
 Umrigar, Zerksis Office: P-14
Phone: (607) 777-4316
Email: umrigar@binghamton.edu

Faculty Login

Current CS faculty can log into our password-protected faculty pages by following the link below (use the same LDAP username and password that you use to log into the CS research machines).

Last Updated: 11/12/15