Faculty and Staff

Regular Faculty

Abu-Ghazaleh, Nael
Associate Professor
1997, University of Cincinnati
(607) 777-4748
nael@cs.binghamton.edu

 

Chiu, Kenneth
Associate Professor
2001, Indiana University
(607)777-7320
kchiu@cs.binghamton.edu

Cutler, Michal
Associate Professor
1979, Weizmann Institute, Israel
(607)777-4711
cutler@binghamton.edu

 

Eckert, Richard (Emeritus)
Associate Professor
1971, University of Kansas
(607)777-4365
reckert@binghamton.edu

Foreman, Dennis
Lecturer
2002, Binghamton University
(607)777-4162
foreman@binghamton.edu

 

Ghose, Kanad
Chair and Professor
PhD 1988, Iowa State University
(607)777-4608
ghose@cs.binghamton.edu

Gopalan, Kartik
Associate Professor
PhD 2003, Stony Brook University
(607)777-3751
kartik@cs.binghamton.edu

 

Govindaraju, Madhusudhan
Associate Professor
PhD 2002, Indiana University
(607)777-4904
mgovinda@cs.binghamton.edu

Greene, Steaphan
Lecturer
MS 2003, Binghamton University
(607)777-4641
sgreene@cs.binghamton.edu

 

Head, Eileen
Lecturer and Undergraduate Program Director
MS 1998, Binghamton University
(607)777-4730
head@binghamton.edu

Iwobi, Margaret
Program Coordinator of the Dual Degree Information Systems Program
(607)777-4749
miwobi@binghamton.edu

 

Kang, Kyoung-Don 
Associate Professor
PhD 2003, University of Virginia
(607)777-4368
kang@cs.binghamton.edu

Lander, Leslie
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director
PhD 1973, University of Liverpool, England
(607)777-2309
lander@binghamton.edu

 

Lewis, Michael J.
Associate Professor
PhD 2000, University of Virginia
(607)777-4927
mlewis@binghamton.edu

Liu, David
Assistant Professor
PhD 2007, Johns Hopkins University
(607)777-4662
davidl@cs.binghamton.edu

 

Madden, Patrick H.
Associate Professor
PhD 1998, University of California, Los Angeles
(607)777-2943
pmadden@cs.binghamton.edu

 

Meng, Weiyi
Professor
PhD 1992, University of Illinois at Chicago
(607)777-4311
meng@cs.binghamton.edu

 

Ponomarev, Dmitry
Associate Professor
PhD 2003, Binghamton University
(607)777-4023
dima@cs.binghamton.edu

Steflik, Richard
Lecturer
MS 1978, Binghamton University
(607)777-3507
steflik@binghamton.edu

 

Williams, Rose
Lecturer
MS 1999, Binghamton University
(607)777-7702
rosew@binghamton.edu

Yang, Ping
Assistant Professor
PhD 2006, Stony Brook University
(607) 777-5697
pyang@cs.binghamton.edu

 

Yin, Lijun
Associate Professor
PhD 2000, University of Alberta
(607) 777-5484
lijun@cs.binghamton.edu

Yu, Lei
Assistant Professor
PhD 2005, Arizona State University
(607)777-6250
lyu@binghamton.edu

 

Zhang, Zhongfei Mark
Professor
PhD 1996, University of Massachusetts
(607)777-2935
zzhang@binghamton.edu

Zhu, Ting
Assistant Professor 
PhD 2010, University of Minnesota  
(607) 777-3230
tzhu@binghamton.edu

 

 

Ziegler, William
Associate Professor
MS 1982, Syracuse University
(607)777-4366
ziegler@binghamton.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Garrison, David
(607)777-4316 david.garrison@binghamton.edu

  Intrieri, Matt
(607)777-4316   intrieri@binghamton.edu

Hicks, Janette (CS 501X)             jhicks@binghamton.edu   

   Umrigar, Zerksis
(607)777-4316 umrigar@binghamton.edu

 

Research Professors

Jones, Merwyn
Research Professor and
Director, BU Linux Technology Center  EB, T18
(607)777-6971 merwyn@binghamton.edu


Faculty Login

Current CS faculty can log into our password-protected faculty pages by following the link below (use the same LDAP username and password that you use to log into the CS research machines).

Staff

Department Main Office : (607)777-4802

April St. John Administrative Assistant to the Chair astjohn@binghamton.edu (607)777-4871

 Kathy Dickerson  

 Dept Secretary  kdickers@binghamton.edu  (607)777-4802

Stea Greene

Lecturer and System Administrator admin@cs.binghamton.edu (607)777-3273
Peter Ling Assistant System Administrator peter@cs.binghamton.edu (607)777-3273

Last Updated: 1/15/14