Dean of Students Leadership Awards


The Dean of Students Office presented its Leadership Awards for the 2010-2011 academic year at a ceremony held Wednesday, May 4, in the Mandela Room. All nominees were invited to attend.

The following award winners were announced:

  • Excellence in Service Award – Colleges Against Cancer

  • Excellence in Collaborative Programming – “Love Out Loud” program put on by Intervarsity Christian Fellowship, Koinonia, Campus Bible Fellowship, Asian Outlook, and the Thurgood Marshall Pre-Law Society

  • Excellence in Diversity – “Mix It Up” program put on by Binghamton Association for Mixed Students (BAMS)
  • Excellence in Sustainability – Dickinson Community’s Green Games
  • Outstanding New Program of the Year – TEDx organized by the Philosophy of Science Club
  • Outstanding Program of the Year – Hinman Theme Week/Banquet to Save Darfur
  • Outstanding Organization of the Year – Boys & Girls Club Mentors
    • Honorable mentions: Sigma Lambda Upsilon and Asian Student Union
  •  Emerging Leader of the Year – Belle Yoeli
    • Honorable mentions: Nouha Saeed and Nouzhat Quaderi
  • Student Organization President of the Year – John Zade
    • Honorable mentions: Mollie Shapiro and Miguel Mateo
  • Green and White Awards:

                 Faizah Ijelu
                 Regina Thomas
                 Birant Akbay
                 Kathryn Perry
                 Amy Cubbage
                 Adrienne Victor
                 Marva Forsyth
                 Erin Donahue
                 Lisa Trejo
                 Meggan Bush
                 Amanda Pusey
                 Lauren Byassee
                 Aaron Cohn
                 Joseph Monte
                 Christopher Williams
                 Hector Sanchez
                 Robert Cohen

  • Paul J. Battaglia Outstanding Student Leader of the Year Memorial Award – Jared Kirschenbaum
  • Outstanding Fraternity/ Sorority Civic Engagement Awards:
    • Small - Sigma Psi Zeta Sorority
    • Medium - Delta Sigma Phi Fraternity
    • Large - Alpha Phi Omega Fraternity
  • Outstanding Fraternity/ Sorority Chapter Awards:
    • Small - Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity
    • Medium - Delta Sigma Phi Fraternity
    • Large - Delta Sigma Pi Fraternity

To view the "Application/Nomination Guidelines and Definitions" for these awards please click here.

Last Updated: 9/15/14