Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - News
Binghamton University Newsroom
Binghamton University Newsroom

INSIDE BINGHAMTON UNIVERSITY

Theatre kicks off season during Homecoming


Bus Stop, a play about people struggling to escape their loneliness, will headline the University?s theatre program?s 2003-04 season, premiering during Homecoming weekend.

The play will also be showcased at 8 p.m. Friday, October 10; Saturday, October 11; Friday, October 17; Saturday, October 18; and at 2 p.m. Sunday, October 19 in FA-Watters Theater.

The play is set in an all-night diner where strangers are trapped during a winter storm and reveal their true colors. The characters later realize they have been trapped within themselves.

The play was written by William Inge and directed by Theodore Swetz.

The season?s other productions include Hello Dolly! at 8 p.m. Friday, November 14; Saturday, November 15; Friday, November 21; Saturday, November 22; and at 2 p.m. Sunday, November 23.

Alcetis will be showcased at 8 p.m. Friday, February 27; Saturday, February 28; Thursday, March 4; Friday, March 5; Saturday, March 6; and at 2 p.m. Sunday, March 7. Lend Me a Tenor will be presented at 8 p.m. Friday, April 23; Saturday, April 24; Friday, April 30; Saturday, May 1; and at 2 p.m. Sunday, May 2.

Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 10/14/08