Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - News
Binghamton University Newsroom
Binghamton University Newsroom

INSIDE BINGHAMTON UNIVERSITY

Musicals, Greek play on stage this season


Lydia Koniordou
Musicals and comedies, and a special produc- tion directed by Greek actress Lydia Koniordou, will be part of the fare for the 2003-04 season for the University theatre program. The productions are staged by students with direction by University faculty or guest artists.

Bus Stop, by William Inge and directed by Theodore Swetz, will be showcased at 8 p.m. Friday, October 11-12; Friday, October 17; Saturday, October 18; and at 2 p.m. Sunday, October 19, in FA-Watters Theater. Tickets are now on sale for the production which is about an all-night diner that serves as a safe haven for a group of colorful strangers stranded by a winter storm. This romantic comedy offers an in-depth look into people who are struggling to escape their loneliness.

Hello, Dolly! will be presented at 8 p.m. Friday, November 14; Saturday, November 15; Saturday, November 21; and Saturday, November 22; and at 2 p.m., Sunday, November 23, in FA-Watters Theater. The play, written by Michael Stewart, will be directed by Anne Brady and choreographed by Fred Weiss.

Alcetis, starring and also directed by classical Greek actress Lydia Koniordou, will be presented at 8 p.m. Friday, February 27; Saturday, February 28; Friday, March 5 and Saturday, March 6; and at 2 p.m. Sunday, March 7, in FA-Watters Theater. The play was written by Euripides.

Lend Me a Tenor, written by Ken Ludwig and directed by Tom Kremer, will be showcased at 8 p.m. Friday, April 23; Saturday, April 24; Friday, April 30; and Saturday, May 1; and at 2 p.m. Sunday, May 2, FA-Watters Theater.

For season ticket information, call the Anderson Center box office at 777-ARTS. Individual tickets for Bus Stop, Alcetis and Lend me a Tenor are $11 general public; $9 faculty/staff/seniors; $7 students. Tickets for the musical Hello Dolly! are $13 general public; $8 faculty/staff/seniors; $9 for students. Tickets may be purchased noon-5 p.m. Monday through Friday at the Anderson Center Box Office, by calling 607-777-ARTS or online at andersoncenter.binghamton.edu.
Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 10/14/08