Public Archaeology Facility: Staff

PAF employs 30-60 professional archaeologists and support staff, a number that fluctuates with the seasons. PAF is directed by a full-time professional archaeologist with a doctoral degree in Anthropology (specialization in Cultural Resource Management and the archaeology of the Northeastern United States). Dr. Nina M. Versaggi, the current director, is 36CFR61 qualified, is a Registered Professional Archaeologist, and has over 30 years of experience in Northeastern archaeology and CRM. She served as President of the New York Archaeological Council (NYAC) for six years (2005-2010) and chairs the Professional Standards Committee, whose members produced the comprehensive professional standards used by reviewers in New York State.

All senior professional staff at PAF have advanced degrees in Anthropology, with specializations in the historic and/or prehistoric archaeology of the Northeastern U.S.; all supervisors are 36CFR61 qualified. Contact information for senior staff follows.

Nina M. Versaggi, PhD RPA
Director, Associate Professor
nversagg@binghamton.edu

Christopher D. Hohman, MA
Assistant Director
chohman@binghamton.edu

Maria Pezzuti, MPA
Administrative Director
pezzuti@binghamton.edu

Maria O’Donovan, PhD
Assistant to the Director, Historic Research
odonovan@binghamton.edu

Timothy Knapp, MA
Assistant to the Director, Prehistoric Research
tknapp@binghamton.edu

Brian Grills, MA
Project Director and Pipeline Coordinator
bgrills@binghamton.edu

Sara Grills, MA
Project Director
sarabby@aol.com

Claire Horn, PhD
Project Director, Lab Director
chorn@binghamton.edu

Michael Jacobson, PhD RPA
Project Director and Battlefield Research Coordinator
mjacobso@binghamton.edu

Richard Kastl, MA RPA
Project Director and Battlefield Archaeologist
rkastl@binghamton.edu

Samuel Kudrle, MA
Project Director and Pipeline Coordinator
skudrle@binghamton.edu

Laurie Miroff, PhD
Project Director, Pottery Analyst
lmiroff@binghamton.edu

Daniel Seib, MA
Project Director and Faunal Analyst
dseib@binghamton.edu

Kevin Sheridan, PhD
Project Director
ksherida@binghamton.edu

Andrea Zlotucha Kozub, MA
Project Director and Faunal Analyst
zlotucha@binghamton.edu

Contact us for a proposal

Latest Video

PAF digging site

Latest Images

image2

View all images →

Last Updated: 6/17/13