Team Members

Joe Allen Jo Allen
jaallen@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Jamie Arnold Jamie Arnold
harnold@binghamton.edu
Senior Network Analyst, University ITS
Affiliation: Staff Member

Serdar Atav Serdar Atav
atav@binghamton.edu
Associate Professor, Decker School of Nursing
Affiliation: Alumnus, Donor, Faculty Member
Major: Political Science; 1986, 1990 

Tanyah Barnes Tanyah Barnes
tbarnes@binghamton.edu
Resident Director, Mountainview College, Marcy Hall
Department of Residential Life
Affiliation: Staff Member

Jim Bauer Jim Bauer
jbauer87@gmail.com
Senior VP for Strategic Planning (Ret)
JP Morgan Chase, NY
Affiliation: Alumnus, Donor

Jason Boring Jason Boring
jboring@binghamton.edu
Resident Director, Residential Life Department
Affiliation: Staff Member

Jennifer Brondell Jennifer Brondell
brondell@binghamton.edu
Director, ESL Program
Affiliation: Staff Member

Max Buckler Max Buckler
maxbuckler@gmail.com
Affiliation: Alumnus
Major: History & English, 2012 

James Burns James Burns
jburns@binghamton.edu
Associate Professor, Music and Africana Studies
Affiliation: Faculty

Liangyou Chen Liangyou Chen
lchen14@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Alumnus, Student
Major: Mgmt with Concentrations in Finance & Global Mgmt, 2012 

Jill Dixon Jill Dixon
jdixon@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Tom Gaube Tom Gaube
tgaube@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Alumnus, Donor, Staff

Lisa Gilroy Lisa Gilroy
lgilroy@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Alumnus, Donor, Staff

Suronda Gonzalez Suronda Gonzalez
sgonzal@binghamton.edu
Office of International Programs Department
Affiliation: Alumna, Staff Member
Major: PhD U.S. History, 2004

Vishal Gupta Vishal Gupta
vgupta@binghamton.edu
Assistant Professor, School of Management
Affiliation: Faculty

Jen Hapgood Jen Hapgood
jhapgood@binghamton.edu
Residential Life Department
Affiliation: Staff Member

Orcum Kahyaoglu Orcun Kahyaoglu
okahyao1@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Student
Major: Business Administration & Economics, 2013 

Shana Kantor Shana Kantor
skantor@binghamton.edu
Executive Director
Hillel at Binghamton / Judaic Studies
Affiliation: Community Partner, Faculty Member, Staff Member

Karen Keefe-Guzikowski Karen Keefe-Guzikowski
kkeefe@binghamton.edu
Associate Director
International Student and Scholar Services
Affiliation: Alumna, Staff Member
Major: MASS, 2002 

Joel Kellman Joel Kellman
jkellman@ggvc.com
Co-founder and Venture Partner
GGV Capital Menlo Park, CA
Affiliation: Alumnus, Donor
Major: Political Behavior, 1963 

Amy Keough Amy Keough
akeough@binghamton.edu
Administrative Assistant / Managing Editor
Fernand Braudel Center
Affiliation: Staff Member

Cliff Kern Cliff Kern
ckern@binghamton.edu
Professor of Economics
Affiliation: Faculty

Mohammed Khan Mohammed Khan
mkhan11@binghamton.edu
Resident Assistant / Tutor / Staff
Student Athlete Success Center / LateNite Binghamton
Undergraduate Research Assistant, HHMI Program
Affiliation: Student
Major: Electrical Engineering, 2014 

Pete Knuepfer Pete Knuepfer
knuepfr@binghamton.edu
Associate Professor of Geology
Director, Environmental Studies Program
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Susan Lamb Susan Lamb
slamb1@binghamton.edu
Assistant News Editor, Pipe Dream
Affiliation: Student
Major: English - Global Culture; 2012

William Mark William Mark
wmark1@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Student
Major: Economics, 2012 

female silhouette Mel McCullough
mmccull1@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Student
Major: English, 2014 

Weiyi Meng Weiyi Meng
meng@binghamton.edu
Professor, Computer Science
Affiliation: Faculty Member

male silhouette SB Park
sbpark@binghamton.edu
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Affiliation: Faculty Member

female silhouette Dora Polachek
dpolachk@binghamton.edu
Vice Associate Professor of French
Romance Language and Literature
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Aleksander Popovsky Alex Popovski
popovski@binghamton.edu
Assistant Dean of Admissions and Recruitment
The Graduate School
Affiliation: Staff Member

Dani Preiser Dani Preiser
dpreise1@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Student
Major: Human Rights and Global Awareness, 2015 

Oktay Sekercisoy Oktay Sekercisoy
oktay@binghamton.edu
Associate Director, Dual-Diplomas Program
Affiliation: Staff Member

Sean Sherwood Sean Sherwood
ssherwod@binghamton.edu
Resident Director, Residential Life and Housing
Affiliation: Staff Member, Student

Lisha Su Lisha Su
lsu5@binghamton.edu
Tax Associate, PWC
Affiliation: Student
Major: Accounting, 2013 

John Tagg John Tagg
jtagg@binghamton.edu
Professor, Art History and Comparative Literature
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Libby Tucker Libby Tucker
ltucker@binghamton.edu
Professor of English, English Department
Affiliation: Donor, Faculty Member

Julie Wang Julie Wang
jwang@binghamton.edu
Subject Librarian: Asian/Asian American Studies
University Libraries
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Caryl Ward Caryl Ward
cward@binghamton.edu
Head of Acquisitions, University Libraries
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Tom Wilson Tom Wilson
twilson@binghamton.edu
Anthropology
Affiliation: Faculty

Giancarlo Yao Giancarlo Yao
giancarlo.yao@gmail.com
Manager, EMI Music, NY
Affiliation: Alumnus
Major: Accounting, 2005 

Mahmoud Zidan Mahmoud Zidan
mh.zaidan@yahoo.com
Affiliation: Student
Major: PhD English Literature 

Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 9/25/12