Team Members

Nancy Appelbaum Nancy Appelbaum
nappel@binghamton.edu
Associate Professor of History
Latin American & Caribbean Area Studies Chair
History Department
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Brandon Azoulai Brandon Azoulai
brandon.azoulai@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Student
Major: Integrated Neuroscience, 2014 

Daniel Bessel Daniel Bessel
daniel.m.bessel@gmail.com
Associate Examiner, Financial Industry Regulatory Authority
Affiliation: Alumnus, Donor
Major: Mgmt with Concentrations in Marketing & Leadership, 2011 

Linda Biemer Linda Biemer
lindabiemer@aol.com
Dean Emerita and Professor Emerita
School of Education and Human Development
Affiliation: University Retiree

Beth Brown Beth Brown
ebrown@binghamton.edu
Scholarly Communications & Library Grants Officer
Universities Libraries
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Kathleen Brunt Kathy Brunt
kbrunt@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Alumna, Staff Member

Dave Clark Dave Clark
dclark@binghamton.edu
Associate Professor and Department Chair 
Political Science Department
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Renee Cornelius Renee Cornelius
rcorneli@binghamton.edu
Department Administrator of Physics
Applied Physics & Astronomy
Affiliation: Staff

Sara Declemente-Hammond Sara Declemente-Hammond
declemen@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Alumna, Staff Member

Jean Dorak Jean Dorak
jdorak@binghamton.edu
Assistant Dean, Graduate School of Education
Affiliation: Staff Member
Major: MBA, 1999 

Amber Ferger Amber Ferger
aferger1@gmail.com
Affiliation: Student
Major: Bioengineering, 2013 

Mike Frame Mike Frame
mframe@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Staff Member

female shilhouette Rose Frierman
frierman@binghamton.edu
Senior Director of Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Department
Affiliation: Alumna, Donor, Staff Member
Major: Masters in Social Science, 1990 

Rob Gallina Rob Gallina
rob.gallina@gmail.com
Operations Manager
BNY Mellon: Dreyfus Financial
Affiliation: Alumnus, Student
Major: MBA, 2013 

Joe Garrant Joe Garrant
jgarran1@binghamton.edu
Americorps Member- Associate of Ramp It Up Program
Rural Health Services Corps
Affiliation: Student
Major: Economics Specialization in Financial Economics, 2014 

Derek Gumb Derek Gumb
dgumb1@binghamton.edu
Executive Vice President, Student Association
Affiliation: Student
Major: PPL with Minor in Japanese Studies, 2013 

Mark Hall Mark Hall
mhall@binghamton.edu
Director of Internal Audit, Office of Internal Audit
Affiliation: Staff Member

Kate Hastings Kate Hastings
hastings@binghamton.edu
Secretary II, Human Resources Department
Affiliation: Staff Member

John Hayek John Hayek
jhayek24@aol.com
Director of Development and Alumni Relations, Catholic Schools of Broome County, Seton Catholic Central High School
Affiliation: Community Partner, Industry Partner

Doug Henderson Doug Henderson
dhender@binghamton.edu
Acting Director, Administrative Systems
Affiliation: Staff Member

Alicia Holland Alicia Holland
ahollan2@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Student
Major: English, 2014 

Rebecca Kahn Rebecca Kahn
rkahn@binghamton.edu
Copywriter / Marketing Coordinator
Affiliation: Alumna, Staff Member
Major: Literature & Rhetoric, 1997 

Evan Kesten Evan Kesten
ekesten2@binghamton.edu
Research Intern
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Affiliation: Student
Major: Computer Engineering, 2013 

female silhouette Chris Knickerbocker
cknick@binghamton.edu
Director, Student Affairs Assessment & Strategic Initiatives
Affiliation: Staff Member

Matt Landau Matt Landau
mlandau87@gmail.com
Area Director of Residential Life
Pace University
Affiliation: Alumnus
Major: Political Science, 2009 

Dina Layish Dina Layish
dlayish@binghamton.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor
School Of Management
Affiliation: Alumna, Donor, Faculty Member
Major: BS Economics, MBA; 1992, 1994 

Bill McCarthy Bill McCarthy
bmccarth@binghamton.edu
Associate Director
Career Development Center
Affiliation: Staff Member

Tom McDonough Tom McDonough
tmcdonou@binghamton.edu
Associate Professor and Chair, Art History
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Mary Muscari Mary Muscari
mmuscari@binghamton.edu
Associate Professor
Decker School of Nursing
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Nagen Nagarur Nagen Nagarur
nnagarur@binghamton.edu
Professor
Systems Science and Industrial Engineering
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Jeremy Ostrow Jeremy Ostrow
jostrow2@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Student
Major: Accounting, 2014 

female silhouette Kathryn Perry
kperry@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Alumna, Staff, Community Partner
Major: Mathematical Sciences and Studio Art: Graphic Design, 2012 

Jerry Putman Jerry Putman
gputman@aol.com
Executive Director / CEO
Dr. G. Clifford and Florence B. Decker Foundation
Affiliation: Alumnus, Community Partner, Donor
Major: Engineering, Business Adm; 1976, 1984 

Sal Rametta Sal Rametta
sramett1@binghamton.edu
Resident Assistant (Broome Hall) / Tour guide
Auditing Supervisor
Affiliation: Staff Member, Student
Major: Integrative Neuroscience, 2013 

Gregory Reynolds Gregory Reynolds
gbreynolds@gmail.com
Portfolio Manager - Investment Optimization and Change Management
American Express
Affiliation: Alumnus, Donor, Industry Partner
Major: Business Management, 2008 

Jacob Robison Jacob Robison
jrobiso1@binghamton.edu
New York Regional Director, IDEASforUs Inc.
Affiliation: Student
Major: Environmental Studies, 2013 

Johanna Sanders Johanna Sanders
jrsanders2@gmail.com
Affiliation: Student
Major: Sociology, 2013 

Jacob Shamsian Jacob Shamsian
jshamsi1@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Student
Major: English & PPL, 2015 

Nicole Sirju-Johnson Nicole Sirju-Johnson
njohnson@binghamton.edu
Director, Multicultural Resource Center
Affiliation: Alumnus, Staff Member
Major: MPA, PhD, Political Science 1999, 2011 

Sandra Starke Sandra Starke
sstarke@binghamton.edu
Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
Affiliation: Staff Member

Marisa Sweeney Marisa Sweeney
msweene4@binghamton.edu
Affiliation: Student
Major: PPL, Accounting; 2014

Nancy Um Nancy Um
nancyum@binghamton.edu
Associate Professor, Art History
Affiliation: Faculty Member

Fran Yammarino Fran Yammarino
fjyammo@binghamton.edu
SUNY Distinguished Professor of Management 
Director of Center for Leadership Studies
Affiliation: Donor, Faculty Member

Kishan Zuber Kishan Zuber
kzuber@binghamton.edu
Assistant Dean of Recruitment and Admissions
The Graduate School
Affiliation: Staff Member

Mark Zurack Mark Zurack
mz2015@columbia.edu
Adjunct Professor and Consultant
Colombia University
Affiliation: Alumnus, Donor

Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 10/4/12